Register
Email: Password:
Forum » Zombie Mod

Zombie Mod

SmokinBaraka 16 years ago
Hey im new to notrium and everything here, i got notrium off a friend about a week ago, finished it with 2 endings as human(on easy) so far, as soon as i heard you could mod this i thought i'd check it out, it seemed simple enough so ive decided to try and make a zombie mod, which involves totally re making notrium with all new pretty much everything, i hope to set it in a town where you have to combine things and survive teh zombie outbreak,

so was just wondering if a zombie type thing has been done before?

PS: im completely new to modding and kinda suck at drawing stuff on the computer, other than that im a fast learner so hope to pick up on scripting pretty fast, currently working on new weapons for notrium as a start
#
MageKing17 16 years ago
"SmokinBaraka" said:
so was just wondering if a zombie type thing has been done before?
Short answer: No.
Long answer: As less than a dozen mods have actually been made, you can pretty much bet that anything you come up with hasn't been done yet.
#
themados 15 years ago
i know one of the coolest games in the world and people just give up i have tried to mode notrium and i nearly gave my self a concussion when i tried to read the script and ended up completely destroying my version
#
SmokinBaraka 15 years ago
i have now found out that im hopeless at drawing in gimp, if anybody is interested in drawing stuff for me plz pm me
#
exiled 15 years ago
If your still making the mod i was goofing around about 5 minutes ago and made a zombie out of a marine simply by inverting the colors using ms paint
#
doesn't look like a zombie, thx for the thought tho.
cause for my zobmie mod i was pretty much gonna get all new textures (as in hopefully none of the same textures)
so it hopefully will be a total conversion i think its called?
#
exiled 15 years ago
ah...that im afraid,my good man,I can't help you with.
#
Amarth 15 years ago